Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

A Theory of Relativity

ebook

"[An] astonishing pleasure."

—Seattle Times

"A graceful, moving, and compelling novel. Jacquelyn Mitchard at her finest."

—Scott Turow, author of Innocent

A poignant and unforgettable novel from Jacquelyn Mitchard, author of the monumental New York Times bestsellers The Deep End of the Ocean and The Most Wanted, A Theory of Relativity is a powerful tale that explores the emotional dynamics and dramas of two families fighting for custody of a young child. The very first author selected by the Oprah Book Club, Mitchard is a matchless, wise, and warm chronicler of families and their human foibles—and A Theory of Relativity is contemporary women's fiction at its best, a must-read for fans of Sue Miller, Jane Hamilton, and Elizabeth Berg.

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: March 17, 2009

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780061758157
  • Release date: March 17, 2009

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780061758157
  • File size: 916 KB
  • Release date: March 17, 2009

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction

Languages

English

"[An] astonishing pleasure."

—Seattle Times

"A graceful, moving, and compelling novel. Jacquelyn Mitchard at her finest."

—Scott Turow, author of Innocent

A poignant and unforgettable novel from Jacquelyn Mitchard, author of the monumental New York Times bestsellers The Deep End of the Ocean and The Most Wanted, A Theory of Relativity is a powerful tale that explores the emotional dynamics and dramas of two families fighting for custody of a young child. The very first author selected by the Oprah Book Club, Mitchard is a matchless, wise, and warm chronicler of families and their human foibles—and A Theory of Relativity is contemporary women's fiction at its best, a must-read for fans of Sue Miller, Jane Hamilton, and Elizabeth Berg.

Expand title description text