Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Baltimore Bandit

ebook
Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this chapter book series! Next up is Baltimore!

Mike and Kate's next mystery is legendary! The great pitching legend Babe Ruth's first team was in Baltimore, so the Orioles' ballpark has one of his gloves on display. While Mike and Kate are eating pancakes with the Orioles' pitcher, the glove goes missing. The only clue they have is a gold coin . . . which points back to the pancake-eating pitcher! But how could he have done it? It will take more snacks at the ballpark, a talking parrot, and expert detective work to solve this mystery!

Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes with more amazing baseball facts.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: February 5, 2019

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781524767563
  • Release date: February 5, 2019

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781524767563
  • File size: 29136 KB
  • Release date: February 5, 2019

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:3.9
Lexile® Measure:610
Interest Level:K-3(LG)
Text Difficulty:2-3

Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this chapter book series! Next up is Baltimore!

Mike and Kate's next mystery is legendary! The great pitching legend Babe Ruth's first team was in Baltimore, so the Orioles' ballpark has one of his gloves on display. While Mike and Kate are eating pancakes with the Orioles' pitcher, the glove goes missing. The only clue they have is a gold coin . . . which points back to the pancake-eating pitcher! But how could he have done it? It will take more snacks at the ballpark, a talking parrot, and expert detective work to solve this mystery!

Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes with more amazing baseball facts.

Expand title description text